UPDATED

After M19’s thrilling win at the S2 Grand finals – The race for the S3 trophy begins


While the celebrations have barely ended, there is no rest for the wicked. The GLL Season 3 qualifiers are approaching with haste, and it’s time to grab your squad and start practising. The road towards glory begins on Monday the 27th of August.

Many teams have climbed towards recognition with the help of the GLL platform. Is this season your time to shine?

Qualifier Formatting and Schedule
CIS & Turkey

  • Round 1A – 27th August at 17:00 CEST / 18:00 MSK
  • Round 1B – 28th August at 17:00 CEST / 18:00 MSK

Round 1 will be played in a best of 4 format and the number of squads advancing depend on the number of sign-ups.

  • Round 2 – 29th August at 17:00 CEST / 18:00 MSK

Round 2 will be played in a best of 4 format and 7 Squads from each group will proceed to Round 3.

Round 2 will be played in a best of 4 format and the top 6 Squads from each group + the 4 highest overall scoring teams from all 18 Groups will proceed to Round 3.

 

  • Round 3 – 4th September at 18:00 CEST / 19:00 MSK

Round 3 will be played in a best of 6 format and 4 Squads from each group will proceed to the Promotionals + 16 invited teams.

Europe

  • Round 1A – 27th August at 21:00 CEST
  • Round 1B – 28th August at 21:00 CEST

Round 1 will be played in a best of 4 format and the number of squads advancing depend on the number of sign-ups.

  • Round 2 – 29th August at 21:00 CEST

Round 2 will be played in a best of 4 format and 7 Squads from each group will proceed to Round 3 + 16 invited teams.

Round 2 will be played in a best of 4 format and the top 6 Squads from each group + the 4 highest overall scoring teams from all 18 Groups will proceed to Round 3.

 

  • Round 3 – 4th September at 19:00 CEST

Round 3 will be played in a best of 6 format and 4 Squads from each group will proceed to the Promotionals.

Americas

  • South America Round 1 – 27th August at 01:00 CEST / 20:00 BRT

Round 1 will be played in a best of 4 format and the top 8 Squads from each of the 8 groups proceeds to Round 2.

  • North America Round 1 – 28th August at 02:00 CEST / 8PM EDT
  • North America Round 1 – 29th August at 02:00 CEST / 8PM EDT

Round 1 will be played in a best of 4 format and the number of squads advancing depend on the number of sign-ups.

Round 1 will be played in a best of 4 format and the top 9 Squads from each group + the 3 highest overall scoring teams from all 6 Groups will proceed to Round 2.

 

  • South America Round 2 – 4th 5th September at 00:00 CEST / 19:00 BRT
  • North America Round 2 – 4th 5th September at 01:00 CEST / 7PM EDT

Round 2 will be played in a best of 6 format and 4 Squads from each group will proceed to the Promotionals.

GLL Promotionals

South & North America will be combined into ‘Americas’ for the Promotionals.

The Promotionals will be played in a best of 8 format over the course of 2 days, meaning 4 games per day!

  • CIS & Turkey – 5th & 6th September at 17:00 CEST / 18:00 MSK
  • Europe – 5th & 6th September at 20:30 CEST
  • Americas – 5th & 6th  6th & 7th September at 01:00 CEST / 7PM EDT

20 Teams from each region from the GLL Promotionals will join the 12 already qualified teams from GLL Season 2. The 1st place team from each group will start in Alpha Division in their respective region. Teams who placed between 2nd and 5th in their group will start in Bravo Division.

Season 3 Rules

One change you will find different for this season is:

All teams and players who have a spot in either GLL Season 3, Promotionals or Round 3 in the qualifier are not allowed to play in the earlier rounds in the qualifier.

A team that has an invite to Promotionals from either GLL Season 2 or GLL Charlie will need to keep at least 2 players from the Season 2 roster to keep their invited slot for the Promotionals. The 2 players will also have to be playing in every game during the qualifier. If there is a 2+2 split from the team and both sides are trying to claim the invited team slot it will be decided in the order below:

  • If the team has an organization behind them the decision lies within the organization for what side should be able use the invite slot.
  • If the team has no organization behind them the decision lies with the person who is the captain for the team on play.gll.gg

You can find the full GLL Season 3 ruleset here – https://gll.gg/rules

FAQ

https://help.gll.gg/

The FAQs are now up-to-date to help you with any issue you may face, although if there is something you can’t find on there feel free to get support from our community Discord server

Reminder

Sign-ups for the GLL Season 3 Qualifiers will close Saturday (going into Sunday) 25th August at midnight in the relative time-zone per region!

  • Europe = CEST
  • CIS & Turkey = MSK
  • South America = BRT
  • North America = EDT

If you haven’t already, head over to https://play.gll.gg/ and sign your squad up!

*Depending on the volume of sign-ups, values are subject to change regarding Groups/How many squads make it through per round

**If you qualified for the GLL Season 3 Promotionals through Season 2, you should still sign-up on our website https://play.gll.gg/

GRAND SLAM IS NOW LIVE!
CURRENTLY OFFLINE