WINGMAN IS BACK 2019

SIGN UP

THE MOST EXCITING DUO TOURNAMENT IN PUBG!

Wingman is all about having fun, and the qualifiers are open to anyone who wants to be part of the action, so grab your best buddy, partner, lover or whoever you like to play with and signup today!

Wingman Series VI League

64 teams in each region will duke it out during three weeks on Vikendi, Erangel and Miramar. Over the three weeks, they will gather points and the top 16 teams in each region will make it to the final.

In Oceanic 64 teams will face each other over the course of three weeks where the top 32 make it to the finals.

Week 1 – 30th of January
Week 2 – 6th of February
Week 3 – 13th of February

CIS/TR – 19:00 MSK/TRT (17:00 CET)  

EU – 19:00 CET

SA -20:00 BRST (23:00 CET)

NA – 7pm EST (01:00 CET)

OCE is TBA

For the Grand Finals, the top 16 teams from each region will merge with their closest region. EU & CIS/TR will merge together and NA & SA (Americas) will merge together where they will have their own finals where the top 32 duos will play a best of six games on all three maps (two games on each map). To determine who walks home with the lion share of the $25,000 prize pool.

In OCE the prize pool is $5,000 AUD

The GLL Wingman Series VI Grand Finals will take place on the 20th of February for all regions (EU & CIS/TR, Americas and OCE). The finals will not be on LAN but they will be part of a crazy 24-hour broadcast (almost) on twitch.tv/GLL!

20th of February

OCE  – 10:00 CET (20:00 AEDT)
EU & CIS/TR – 18:00 CET (20:00 MSK/TRT)
Americas – 01:00 CET (21:00 BRT, 7pm EDT)


QUALIFIERS

The qualifiers for Wingman Series VI are approaching and will take place mid-January, there is no limit on how many duos can participate in the qualifiers! To qualify for the GLL Wingman Series VI League you have to attain a spot within the top 64 duos in your region.

For the Oceanic region, the top 64 duos will make it into the GLL Wingman Series VI League.

There will be five regional qualifiers. one for EU, one for CIS & Turkey, one for NA, one for SA and one for OCE. In total, 64 duos from each region will qualify to play in Wingman Series VI.

The qualifiers will be played in a best of 4 or best of 6 series depending on region and round;

The Qualifiers for EU & CIS/Turkey will consist of 3 rounds.

Round 1: A best of 4 will be played where the top 16 duos in each group after the 4 games will move on to round 2.

Round 2: A best of 4 will be played where the top 16 duos in each group after the 4 games will move on to round 3.

Round 3: A best of 6 will be played where the top 8 duos from each group after the 6 games will have qualified for the GLL Wingman Series VI League. 

The qualifiers for NA, SA & OCE will consist of 1 round.

Round 1:  A best of 6 will be played where the top 8 duos from each group after the 6 games will qualify for the GLL Wingman Series VI League. 

The full schedule for the Wingman Series VI Qualifiers are as follows:

EU:

  • Round 1A: 16 January – 19:00 CET
  • Round 1B: 17 January – 19:00 CET
  • Round 2: 18 January – 20:00 CET
  • Round 3: 24 January – 19:00 CET

CIS:

  • Round 1A: 14 January – 19:00 MSK / 17:00 CET
  • Round 1B: 15 January – 19:00 MSK / 17:00 CET
  • Round 2: 18 January – 18:00 MSK / 16:00 CET
  • Round 3: 24 January – 19:00 MSK / 17:00 CET

NA:

  • Round 1: 16 January – 7pm EST / 4pm PST

SA:

  • Round 1: 17 January – 20:00 BRST

OCE

  • Round 1: TBA

GLL Wingman Series VI will feature an extraordinary prize pool totalling over $50,000! The money will be split amongst each region as follows:

EU & CIS/Turkey – $25,000 & SA & NA – $25,000

  1. $10,000
  2. $5,000
  3. $2,500
  4. $1,600
  5. $1,400
  6. $1,200
  7. $1,000
  8. $800
  9. $600
  10. $400
  11. $300
  12. $200

OCE – $5000 (AUD)

  1. $1,300
  2. $600
  3. $500
  4. $400
  5. $300
  6. $200
  7. $100
  8. $100

What are you waiting for? Select your region below and sign-up!